Skip to content

Board of Health Members

Board of Health Members 2019

The Health Protection and Promotion Act (HPPA) and its Regulations dictate that every health unit in Ontario has a Board of Health. The Board of Health for the Leeds, Grenville and Lanark District Health Unit currently has eleven members, seven of which are municipal members with four being provincial appointees. Two members represent the United Counties of Leeds and Grenville and one member represents each of the City of Brockville, the County of Lanark, the Town of Smiths Falls, the Town of Gananoque, and the Town of Prescott.

Board Chair 2019

  • Doug Malanka

Board Vice Chair 2019

  • Candace Kaine

Provincial Representatives

Provincial Representatives Include:

  • Candace Kaine
  • Sherryl Smith
  • Toni Surko

Municipal Representatives

Municipal Representatives Include:


  • Jeff Earle


  • Anne Warren


  • Bill Dobson


  • Ray Young

Smiths Falls

  • Peter McKenna

United Counties

  • Doug Malanka
  • Doug Struthers