Skip to content

Prenatal Education

Sign up for prenatal class anytime during your pregnancy. The earlier the better!

There is no cost for any prenatal classes offered through the Health Unit.

Visit the Healthy Pregnancy page to find out more about how to have a healthy pregnancy.

2018 In-Person Prenatal Class Schedule

Pregnant women are encouraged to bring a support person along so both can benefit from prenatal learning.

All classes run from 7:00pm–9:00pm.

Please call the Health ACTION Line at 1-800-660-5853 to register for programs.

Ottawa Valley Family Health Team, 95 Spring Street, Almonte, Ontario – through Life Labs entrance

  • Thursday, March 1–March 22, 2018
  • Thursday, June 21–July 12, 2018
  • Thursday, November 8–November 29, 2018

Leeds, Grenville, and Lanark District Health Unit, 458 Laurier Boulevard, Brockville, Ontario

  • Wednesday, January 10–January 31, 2018
  • Wednesday, February 21–March 14, 2018
  • Wednesday, April 11–May 2, 2018
  • Wednesday, May 30–June 20, 2018
  • Wednesday, July 25–August 15, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 12–October 3, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 7–November 28, 2018

Carleton Place Community Programs, 30 Bennett Street, Carleton Place, Ontario

  • Thursday, January 11–February 1, 2018
  • Thursday, May 3–May 24, 2018
  • Thursday, September 6–September 27, 2018

Leeds, Grenville, and Lanark District Health Unit, 375 William Street South, Gananoque, Ontario

  • Monday, February 26–March 19, 2018
  • Thursday, June 7–June 28, 2018
  • Thursday, October 4–October 25, 2018

Leeds, Grenville and Lanark District Health Unit, 2675 Concession Road, Kemptville, Ontario

  • Wednesday, January 10–January 31, 2018
  • Wednesday, April 4–April 25, 2018
  • Wednesday, August 8–August 29, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 7–November 28, 2018

8 Herriott Street, Building 10, Room C, Perth, Ontario

  • Tuesday, June 5–June 26, 2018
  • Tuesday, November 13–December 4, 2018

Leeds, Grenville and Lanark District Health Unit, 25 Johnston Street, Smiths Falls, Ontario

  • Tuesday, January 9–January 30, 2018
  • Tuesday, March 20–April 10, 2018
  • Tuesday, September 11–October 2, 2018

Online Prenatal Course

Check out the Healthy Pregnancy – Education & Support page for a description of the online prenatal program.

Please call the Health ACTION Line at 1-800-660-5853 to register and receive an online code.

Young Parent Prenatal

Check out the Healthy Pregnancy – Education & Support page to see what this program is all about.

Please call the Health ACTION Line at 1-800-660-5853 to register.